The 5 Love Languages

The Secret to Love That Lasts

Today you will learn to understand the 5 different ways people experience love and identify both your love language and your partners!

Get the book

“We must be willing to learn our spouse’s primary love language if we are to be effective communicators of love. My conclusion after many years of marriage counseling is that there are five emotional love languages- five ways that people speak and understand emotional love. In the field of linguistics, a language may have numerous dialects or variations. Similarly, within the five basic emotional love languages, there are many dialects.  The number of ways to express love within a language is limited only  by one’s imagination. The important thing is to speak the love language of our spouse.”

~ Gary Chapman

Meet the Author

Connect with the Author

Gary Chapman

Gary Chapman–author, speaker, and counselor–has a passion for people and for helping them form lasting relationships. He is the bestselling author of The 5 Love Languages® series and the director of Marriage and Family Life Consultants, Inc. Gary Travels the world presenting seminars, and his radio programs air on more than 400 stations.

For more information, visit or follow him on Twitter @DrGaryChapman

~Bio from

Related Reading